Delray Chamber Installs New Chair Of Board


Staff report
The Greater Delray Beach Chamber of Commerce has a new chair, new executive committee and new award winners.
During the annual membership meeting and installation of officers luncheon at the Delray Beach Golf Club, 130 chamber members said goodbye to Kelli Freeman as chair and welcomed Cathy Balestriere as chair. Rob Posillico was named the 2018 chair-elect.
Posillico was also recognized as a 2016 Director of the Year, alongside Sarah Martin who helped transform the chamber’s gala into a new, trendier event this past year.
Simon & Schmidt took home the 50 Year Member Recognition award, Sally Areson was named the 2016 Ambassador of the Year and Suzanne Spencer received the prestigious Ken Ellingsworth Community Service Award.
The event ended with local dentist Craig Spodak sharing his experiences on Necker Island with Richard Branson.
“With all of the dynamic growth going on in our business community, 2017 is a very exciting year to be a Chamber member,” Balestriere said.
A look at the Executive Board:
Bill Branning of BSA Construction as Vice-Chair, Advocacy
Jesse Flowers of CenterState Bank as Vice-Chair, Finance
Kelli Freeman of Hamilton House Oceanfront Condos as Vice-Chair, Government Affairs
Sarah Martin of Experience Epic, LLC as Vice-Chair, Programming
Christina Morrison of Carmel Real Estate & Management as Vice- Chair, Economic Development
Noreen Payne of Northwestern Mutual/The Ruhl Financial Group as Vice-Chair, Membership
Rob Posillico of The Scirocco Group as 2018 Chair Elect
Suzanne Spencer of The Crossroads Club as Vice-Chair, Education
The Delray Beach Chamber’s 2017 Board of Directors include:
Mark Bryan (Delray Medical Center), Daniel Castrillon (The Scirocco Group), James Chard (Human Powered Delray), Lee Cohen (Carner, Newmark & Cohen, LLP), Sarah Crane (The HOW Foundation), Neal de Jesus (City of Delray Beach), Mark Denkler (Vince Canning Shoes), Evelyn Dobson (Delray Beach Community Land Trust), Sophia Eccleston (Florida Power and Light Company), Charlene Farrington (Spady Cultural Heritage Museum), Casey Flaherty (Delray Honda), Roger L. Kirk (Bethesda Hospital East), Connor Lynch (Plastridge Insurance Agency), Jeffrey Lynne (Beighley, Myrick & Udell, PA), Jeff Perlman (CDS International Holdings, Inc.), Scott Porten (Porten Companies), David Schmidt (Simon & Schmidt), Barbara Stark (The Milagro Center) and Rob Steele (Old School Square). Stephanie Immelman of the Delray Beach Marketing Cooperative was named Ex-Officio Board Member.