Molly Ringwald Highlights May Calendar at Jazziz Nightlife

221

JAZZIZ Nightlife, located at 201 Plaza Real on the south end of Mizner Park, has announced its May line-up of live entertainment. Tickets to each show range from $35 to $95 and are available at www.jazziznightlife.com or 561-300-0732. Wednesday, May 1 & Thursday, May 2 7 p.m. & 9 p.m. • Molly Ringwald Acclaimed actress, singer and author, Molly Ringwald, will open JAZZIZ Nightlife with four shows. This will be Ringwald’s only South Florida stop as part of her tour debuting her first CD, Expect Sometimes. The CD is an homage to the Great American Songbook with a carefully chosen selection of nine standards which she caps off with her take on The Breakfast Club classic, “Don’t You (Forget About Me).” Friday May 3 & Saturday, May 4 9 p.m. • Nanami Morikawa Recognized as one of Japan’s leading emerging jazz vocalists, Nanami Morikawa won the prestigious Grand-Prix at the Asakusa Jazz Competition in Tokyo (2008). Wednesday, May 8 7 p.m. • Negroni’s Trio Negroni’s Trio, known for its jazz, classic lyricism and Afro Latin punches, brings together accomplished pianist and composer Jose Negroni; his son Nomar Negroni, a gifted and powerful drummer; and alternating guest bass players. Thursday, May 9 7 p.m. • Nicole Henry Since her debut in 2004, Nicole Henry has captivated audiences while establishing herself as one of the jazz world’s most acclaimed vocalists. Friday, May 10 9 p.m. • Negroni’s Trio with Ed Calle Saxophonist Ed Calle, known for his extraordinary ability to play bebop, Latin and contemporary jazz, and pop, will share the stage with Negroni’s Trio. Saturday, May 11 9 p.m. • A Family Affair: Stephanie Nakasian with the Hod O’Brien Trio & Special Guest 19-Year-Old Veronica O’Brien Wednesday, May 15 & Thursday, May 16 7 p.m. and 9 p.m. • Larry Carlton Four-time Grammy winner and 19-time Grammy nominee, Larry Carlton, a.k.a. “Mr. 335,” has gained distinction for the unmistakable and often imitated “sweet” sound he delivers with his Gibson ES-335 guitar. Wednesday, May 22 & Thursday, May 23 7 p.m. and 9 p.m. • Yellowjackets Entertaining jazz fans since 1977, the Yellowjackets are comprised of Russell Ferrante on the keyboard; William Kennedy on the drums; Bob Mintzer on the saxophone and Felix Pastorius on bass. Wednesday, May 29 & Thursday, May 30 7 p.m. and 9 p.m. Nestor Torres If a flute could talk and sing, it would certainly be in the voice of Nestor Torres, for he speaks through his instrument. JAZZIZ Nightlife brings its high-end entertainment experience to Boca Raton with the finest cuisine; wines; dedicated champagne, caviar, cigar and piano bars; plush indoor and outdoor lounges; and great live entertainment. For more information visit www.jazziznightlife.com.